IMS Executive Committee

  • Nick Panay
Past President
  • Steve Goldstein
President Elect
  • Rossella Nappi
General Secretary
  • Ang Seng Bin
  • Pauline Maki
Chair of cams
  • Duru Shah

Scientific Program Committee

  • Rodney Baber
  • Tobie de Villiers
  • Tim Hillard
  • Susan Davis
  • Sonia Cerdas
  • Premitha Damodaran
  • Anna Fenton
  • JoAnn Pinkerton

Local Organising Committee

  •  Susan Davis
  •  Amanda Vincent
  •  Karen Magraith
  •  Janet Michelmore
  •  Sarah White
  •  Vicki Doherty

The International Menopause Society

The International Menopause Society was born in 1978 in Jerusalem during the 2nd International Congress on the Menopause. Please click here to see a presentation on the history of the organisation by former IMS President Rodney Baber in his Peter Van Keep lecture at the IMS World Congress in Prague, September 2016.

The mission of the International Menopause Society (IMS) is to work globally to promote and support access to best practice health care for women through their menopause transition and post-reproductive years, enabling them to achieve optimal health and well-being.

The vision of the IMS is that all women across the world will have easy and equitable access to evidence-based knowledge and health care, empowering them to make fully informed mid-life health choices.